North Carolina Division of Motor Vehicles AFFIDAVIT OF FACTS FOR THE REGISTRATION OF A MOPED

North Carolina General Statute 20-4.01 (27)(D1) defines a moped as, "A vehicle, other than a motor-driven bicycle or electric assisted bicycle, that has two or three wheels, no external shifting device, and a motor that does not exceed 50 cubic centimeters piston displacement and cannot propel the vehicle at a speed greater than 30 miles per hour on a level surface. The motor may be powered by electricity, alternative fuel, motor fuel or a combination of each."

Instructions: The following questions must be answered in detail and this form must be presented as an application for the registration of a moped for which a Manufacturer's Certificate of Origin cannot be furnished. Furnish any documents in your possession that will show proof of ownership. Examples include titles, bill of sale, conditional sales contract, invoices, or out of state registrations.

A valid North Carolina Driver License or North Carolina ID Card must be presented when applying for registration.

				VEHICLE SECTION	NC.		
YEAR	MAKE	BODY STYLE MOPED	-				
			OWNER SECTION				
OWNER 1 ID # FULL LEGAL NAME OF OWNER							
OWNER 2 ID # FULL LEGAL N			ME OF OWNER				
STREET ADDRESS							
CITY			STATE	ZIP CODE	COUNTY		
MAILING ADDRESS IF DIFFERENT FROM A			OVE	VEHICLE LOCATION	TION IF DIFFERENT FROM ABOVE		
I certify for the moped described above that I have financial responsibility as required by law.							
	Insurance company authorized in N.C Policy Number						
(a) This vehicle has two or three wheels, no external shifting device and a motor that does not exceed 50 cubic centimeters piston displacement(owner's initials) (b) This vehicle cannot propel at a speed greater than 30 miles per hour on a level surface (owner's initials) 2. I am the true and legal owner of the above described moped. I acquired the vehicle on or about, 20 3. From whom did you purchase this vehicle? (check one): Private Party (Individual) - Name Address Business - Name Address 4. I do not have a Manufacturer's Certificate of Origin because (check one): One was not provided to me by the dealer at the time of purchase; or Moped was purchased used from individual Other (explain):							
I affirm under penalty of perjury and/or punishment pursuant to N.C.G.S. 20-112, that the foregoing information is based upon my personal knowledge and is true and accurate to the best of my knowledge. Signature of Owner(s)							
		20			State		
Date County State I certify that the following person(s) personally appeared before me this day, each acknowledging to me that he or she voluntarily signed the foregoing document for the purpose stated herein and in the capacity indicated:							
Notary Signature _				•	Notary Printed or Typed Name		
(SEAL)				My Com	My Commission Expires		