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North Carolina Division of Motor Vehicles 

Application for Drive-Away Registration and Plates 

•, •,, ATTENTION Incomplete 01 w1s1gned appl1cat1ons will be 1ewr11ed , , , • • 

You must choose one: D Business D Individual 

owner 1ID # ______ _ 
Full Legal Name ofO.Vner I (Fi,ot, M1ddl..,la,t. Suffix)or Company Name 

owner 2ID # ______ _ 
full Legal Name of Owner 2 (fost.Middle, Last, Su fr.xi or (orrf)an Name 

Residen(e Address (lndividuall Business Address (Firm) 

GtyandSta!e 

Mail Add,es, (ofd,fferent �om aOOve) 

I have flnanclal responslblllty as required by law. 

lnS>.Jraricecomp,ny aulho,izedin NC 

Fee (each) $23.25 

Number of Plates: 

O,,ner', Signature 

'Note: An additional $15.00 per plate will be charged for residents of 
Durham, Orange, and Wake Counties ($8.00 for ReQional Transit 
Authority (RTA) Tax & $7.00 for County Vehicle Reg1stretion Tax). An 
addtional $1.00 par plate Piedmont Authority for Regional Transportation 
(PARn Tax will be charged for residents of Randolph County. 

Z,pCode 

Policy Number 

Date ofCerti!cation 

(Home) Area Code- Telephone Number 

(Office) Area Code- Telephone Number 

Qualifications 

FORMS 

G.S. 20-87.8 - Driveaway Companies. -Any person engaged in the business of driving new motor vehicles from the place of 
manufacture to the place of sale in this state for compensation shall pay a fee of one-half of the amount that v-.ould otherwise be 
payable under this section for each set of plates. 

FOR CORRECTION OF NAME AND ADDRESS ONLY 

Fiun Name 

ADDRESS 

Staie Zip Code Cour.!y 

CHANGE OF NAME AND ADDRESS: The preprinted name and address is identical to your license. Any change requires a full 
expl anation. If name is to be corrected, a new certification of financial responsibility (Form FR-2) must be furnished. 

FINANCIAL RESPONSIBILITY: No drive-away plates shall be issued unless there is in effect, for the benefit of the drive-away 
company, insurance which 'WOUid cover any newvehicle being driven by such company. 

Return application and fee to: North Carolina Division of Motor Vehicles 
3148 Mail Service Center 
Raleigh, North Carolina 27697-3148 

I certify that this application and the information contained herein is true and correct to the best of my 
knowledge and further acknowledge that making false application or providing false information on this 
application is a Class I Felony pursuant to G.S. 20-71 and G.S. 20-177.

Date ol Cert<fic.at1on Applicant's Signature /1.whwnt's Har>d Pnn!�d �r Typed Name 




