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19A NCAC 03J .0201 is proposed for readoption without substantive changes as follows:  1 

 2 

19A NCAC 03J .0201 REQUIREMENTS 3 

(a) The Division shall not issue a commercial driver training school license to any individual, partnership, group, 4 

association, or corporation unless: 5 

(1)  The individual, partnership, group, association, or corporation has at least one motor vehicle  6 

registered or leased in the name of the school, which vehicle has been inspected by a representative  7 

of the Division and vehicle insurance certified as required by this Subchapter for use by the school  8 

for driver training purposes and driver instruction. 9 

(2) The individual, partnership, group, association, or corporation has at least one person licensed by  10 

the Division as a commercial driver training instructor for that school. 11 

(3)  Each manager or owner-operator of a commercial driver training school or branch shall: 12 

(A)  be of good moral character which is defined as not having been convicted of a felony or  13 

  misdemeanor involving moral turpitude in the five years immediately preceding the date  14 

of application; 15 

(B)  be at least 18 years of age; and 16 

(C)  not have had a revocation or suspension of his or her operator's classified or chauffeur's 17 

license in the two years immediately preceding the date of application. 18 

(4)  In the case of a foreign commercial driver training school, recruiting in North Carolina, the school  19 

submits the following items to the Division: 20 

(A)  a copy of the school's license; 21 

(B)  a course description, including topics taught and the length of the course; 22 

(C)  a list of equipment available for training; 23 

(D)  a copy of the contract complete with the fee charged; and 24 

(E)  the names of the persons who represent the school in North Carolina; provided,  25 

Subparagraphs (a)(1) and (a)(4)(C) of this Paragraph Rule shall not apply to schools  26 

offering seminar training only. 27 

(b) All commercial driver training schools recruiting in North Carolina shall submit to the Division a surety bond in 28 

the amount of $30,000 thirty thousand dollars ($30,000) for schools offering courses of instruction of 160 hours or 29 

more and $10,000 ten thousand dollars ($10,000) for schools offering seminar training only. 30 

 31 

History Note:  Authority G.S. 20-320; 20-321; 20-322; 20-323; 20-324; 20-325; 20-326; 20-327; 20-328; 32 

Eff. May 1, 1987; 33 

Amended Eff. August 1, 2002; January 1, 1994; February 1, 1991. 34 

 35 
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